BVIT 2020 Annual General Meeting

Notice is given of the BVIT 2020 Annual General meeting

Date Tuesday 10th March 2020
Where Aspley Tenpin Bowl
  149 Albany Creek Road
  ASPLEY Qld 4034
Time 2 p.m. (after lunch)

At this Annual General Meeting, the following Committee positions become vacant:

  • Treasurer
  • Ordinary Members

Please Note

  • ✔    All nominations must be returned to the BVIT Secretary by Saturday 8th February, 2020
  • ✔    All Nominees and Proposers must be Financial Members of BVIT
  • ✔    All Nominees must be in attendance at the AGM

Meeting Agenda

Item 1 Roll Call
Item 2 Apologies
Item 3 Minutes of the 2019 AGM
Item 4 Any business arising
Item 5 Reading of Reports:
   President’s report
   Financial report
   Phantom League report
   Web page report
Item 6 Results of ballot for vacant Committee position/s
Item 7 Meeting close

At the close of the Annual General Meeting, an open forum will be held to discuss the future activities and directions of BVIT.

Extract from Constitution relevant to Committee Positions

Clause 14 – Composition and membership of committee

(1) The committee is to consist of:

  1. the office-bearers of the association, and
  2. at least 4 ordinary committee members,
  3. the committee must have a minimum of one blind/vision impaired person;
  4. that all states and territories are represented by one ordinary member of the committee.
  5. a maximum of 2 (two) members from any one state or territory may become members of the committee or any sub-committees during their term of office.
  6. a maximum of 2 (two) members from within any type of family structure shall be eligible to become members of the committee or any subcommittee during their term of office.

(2) The total number of committee members is to be 7

(3) The office-bearers of the association are as follows:

  1. the president,
  2. the treasurer,
  3. the secretary.

(4) The office bearers shall hold office for two years following the date of their election and are then eligible for re-election.

(5) A committee member may hold up to 2 offices

(6) Each ordinary member of the committee is, subject to this Constitution, to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting following the date of the member’s election, but is eligible for re-election.